1. How much does membership cost?


2. Can I cancel my membership?


3. How is my account deactivated upon my passing?


4. Who will be able to see the details I have inputted into the various sections?


5. Can my nominated individuals edit my information?


6. What happens to my information after my passing?


7. What happens to my information if the company is taken over?


8. How do I know my data is secure?


9. Can I change my nominated individuals?


10. What happens if the cost of membership increases?


11. Can I update my details or wishes at any time?

 


 

1. How much does membership cost?

Section 1 is free to all members; we believe this is a helpful tool that should be available to all.  Sections 2 and 3 are £34.99 each if purchased individually and £59.99 if purchased together.  This is a one off payment. There is no annual fee.

 

2. Can I cancel my membership?

You can cancel your membership at any time and your data will be destroyed. Should you wish to re-subscribe, your membership will be as a new member. No refunds will be awarded unless cancelled within 14 days of payment.  Please see Refund Policy.

 

3. How is my account deactivated upon my passing?

Your account will be deactivated on the event of your passing by your nominated individuals.  Your Nominated individuals will be presented with an option button on their login page to inform us of your passing.  In order to fully deactivate your account, we need to be informed by 2 of your nominated individuals - one person is not sufficient to deactivate an account.

 

4. Who will be able to see the details I have inputted into the various sections?

Your Nominated Individuals will be able to see the information you have registered in Sections 1 and 2 at any point once they receive their login details.  However, you will be notified if any of your Nominated Individuals view your account. They have read only access to Sections 1 and 2.

In Section 3 – Your Messages – your nominated individuals will NOT be able to read your messages.  They will only have access to press ‘send’ to send out the messages – again this takes two nominated individuals to send your messages.  They will NOT be able to view your personal messages to loved ones. 

 

5. Can my Nominated Individuals edit my information?

No; they have read only rights and should they access or view your account in advance of your passing, you will receive email notification that they have done so.

 

6. What happens to my information after my passing?

Information is active up to 90 days after your passing after which it is destroyed.

 

7. What happens to my information if the company is taken over?

If the company goes into liquidation the information will be in the hands of the administrators.  If FWIAG is sold then all data and personal information is sold as part of the company as per our Website Terms of Use.

 

8. How do I know my data is secure?

FWIAG uses SSL encryption to protect your data from interception.  All data is held on Amazon Website Servers RSD located in their Ireland Datacenter.

The padlock symbol on the URL, along with the Norton Secured sign at the bottom of our site show we have been verified by Symantec.

 

9. Can I change my Nominated Individuals?
Yes. You can change your Nominated Individuals at any time when logged into your member area.

 

10. What happens if the cost of membership increases?
As membership is a one off payment, you will only pay the amount stated on the date of you joining.

 

11. Can I update my details or wishes at any time?
You can amend your details at any time when logged into your members area.

 

There is no greater wealth in this world than peace of mind